

## **BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING MINUTES**

John A. Krings, President
John Benbow, Jr.
Troy Bier
Larry Davis
Sandra K. Hett
Katie Medina
Julie Timm

December 12, 2022

## SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

Conference Room A/B

**TIME:** Immediately Following Regular Board of Education Meeting at 6:00 p.m.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: John Krings, Sandra Hett, Troy Bier, John Benbow, Katie Medina, Julie Timm

**BOARD MEMBER ABSENT:** Larry Davis

**ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:** Craig Broeren

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 7:04 p.m.

Roll Call

Motion by Sandra Hett, seconded by John Benbow to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of reviewing individual administrator job performance evaluation information and to perform the Board's annual evaluation of the Superintendent's job performance, and to consider individual administrator contract renewals/extensions and administrator compensation and benefit information. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Sandra Hett to move into open session at 9:40 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Troy Bier to approve the extension of administrator contracts through June 30, 2025 for the following administrators, with the understanding that administrative assignment changes could occur during the term of the contract due to budgetary decisions made:

<b>Edwin Allison</b>	Steven Hepp	William Oswald	<b>Christine Slattery</b>
Amberell Applebee	Julie Kolarik	<b>Brian Oswall</b>	Nicholas Sydorowicz
Phillip Bickelhaupt	Elizabeth Messerli	Ronald Rasmussen	Steven Thayer
Nicole Calteux	Tina Miller	<b>Paul Rheinschmidt</b>	Tina Wallner
Roxanne Filtz	Aaron Nelson	Kelly Schaeffer	Kelly Zywicki

Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Troy Bier to approve of a wage increase of 4.7% for all administrators for the 2022-23 school year, retroactive to July 1, 2022. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Sandra Hett, seconded by Troy Bier to approve the extension of Superintendent Craig Broeren's administrator contract through June 30, 2025, and to include an additional one-year contract extension to June 30, 2026. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Katie Medina to approve of a wage increase for Superintendent Craig Broeren of 4.7% for the 2022-23 school year, retroactive to July 1, 2022. Motion carried unanimously.

President Krings adjourned the meeting at 9:45 p.m.

John A. Krings – President

Maurine Hodgson - Secretary

Larry Davis - Clerk